Computer Science and Technology

Department of computer science and technology was established in 1985, and had the right to grant master's degree in 1995. In 2002, the department became one of the first 51 organizations that can grant master degree of engineering. The department had the right to grant doctorate’s degree in 2006. After years of construction and development, the department has two first level PhD disciplines: “Computer Science and Technology” and “Software Engineering”, as well as a postdoctoral research station of Computer Science and Technology.

In recent 3 years, the department undertook and participated in four “National 973” projects, four “11th five-year plan” and “12th five-year plan” projects, three National Public Welfare projects, seventeen “Ocean 863” projects, twenty-eight National Natural Science Fund projects. More than 600 papers have been published in international academic conferences and journals. In recent years, the department strengthened the cooperation and communication with organizations in United States, France, Germany and Japan, such as visiting scholars.

Nowadays,the department has 50 full-time faculties with average age of 41; 76% of which hold PhD degree, and 9 were granted PhD in foreign countries. We have 12 PhD supervisors, 40 master supervisors. Three staffs are awarded “New Century Talented Person” from the ministry of education. Now more than 660 undergraduate students, 310 master students, 80 PhD students are studying in our department.